Microbiology Consortium Launch

Formal launching of the Microbiology Consortium at the 47th PSM Annual Convention and Scientific Meeting held at the Oriental Hotel, Legazpi, Albay. During the same event, signed Memoranda of Understanding between the Microbiology Consortium and Heads of HEIs were also presented.

July 19-20, 2018

OBE Symposium and Writeshop

Dr. Windell L. Rivera, together with Dr. Raymundo, facilitating the NCR HEIs meeting for possible establishment of NCR consortium. It was attended by the different representatives of NCR-based universities.

May 05, 2018

OBE Symposium and Writeshop

Speakers and members of the organizing committee of the “Outcome-Based Education (OBE) System in Microbiology and Consortium Project Updates Symposium and Writeshop” taking their group photo as the event concludes.

May 05, 2018

Microbiology Consortium of the Philippines Society for Microbiology


Vision Statement:

A consortium of higher education institutions committed to the promotion of excellence and ethics in the practice of Microbiology in the Philippines.


Mission Statement:

Promoting excellence and ethics in the practice of Microbiology as a profession by sharing of resources and information among member institutions.

List of MC Officers for 2019-2022

Asuncion K. Raymundo, PhD


Bernadette C. Mendoza, DrPH


Angella Melissa A. Carlos, MSc

Treasurer and PSM Education Cluster Representative

Prima Fe R. Franco, PhD

Coordinator for Northern and Central Luzon

Windell L. Rivera, PhD

Coordinator for National Capital Region

Yolanda A. Ilagan, PhD

Coordinator for Regions IV and V

Resurreccion B. Sadaba, PhD

Coordinator for Visayas

Franco G. Teves, PhD

Coordinator for Mindanao

Joel C. Cornista, MSc

Ex-officio Member and PSM President


SEARCA Hotel Residence Business Center, Juan V. Pancho, Los BaƱos, 4031 Laguna